close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.

Welcome to Bridgeport Public Library's Children's Department!

When's the library open?

Bridgeport Public Library

Mon, Nov 28 11:00AM to 7:00PM
Tue, Nov 29 11:00AM to 7:00PM
Wed, Nov 30 11:00AM to 7:00PM
Thu, Dec 01 11:00AM to 7:00PM
Fri, Dec 02 11:00AM to 7:00PM
Sat, Dec 03 11:00AM to 2:00PM
Sun, Dec 04 Closed

Address
1200 Johnson Avenue
Bridgeport, WV 26330
Tel: 304-842-8248

Interested in joining our Girls Who Code club? Contact your Children's Librarian for details!


What's happening at the library?

Fri, Dec 02, 5:00pm - 6:30pm

Mon, Dec 05, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Tue, Dec 06, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Wed, Dec 07, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Thu, Dec 08, 5:00pm - 6:30pm

Fri, Dec 09, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Sat, Dec 10, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Mon, Dec 12, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Tue, Dec 13, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Wed, Dec 14, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
This event is full

Fri, Dec 16, 5:00pm - 6:00pm

Mon, Dec 19, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Tue, Dec 20, 5:00pm - 7:00pm

Tue, Dec 27, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Wed, Dec 28, 3:00pm - 4:00pm


 

Volunteer Interest Form

Interested in volunteering in the Bridgeport Public Library's Children's Department? Please fill out this form with your contact information and availability and we will contact you! We accept volunteers on an on-going basis. 

eResources


BookFlix

Online literacy resource that pairs classic video storybooks with related nonfiction eBooks from Scholastic to build a love of reading and learning.

FreedomFlix

Online resource that transforms content from the highly successful Cornerstones of Freedom series into enhanced eBooks.

iVox

Children’s book app and website for ages 3-8, which engages curious young minds with the latest in storytelling technology. Available for download on iPhone and Android.

Just for Kids Access Video

Video collection that gives children a thoroughly kid-safe, advertisement-fee media platform they can freely explore and enjoy.

NoveList K-8 Plus

Database about books specifically for younger readers. It helps them find books that are just right for their reading level.


Scholastic Go!

Explore nonfiction texts, world newspapers, videos, and more on several core-curriculum subjects for grades 2 and up.


ScienceFlix

Engaging science-based digital resource for students in grades 4 through 9.


TrueFlix

Online resource that uses the award-winning True Books content to help students learn literacy skills and build knowledge.

World Almanac for Kids

Presents resources for homework, reports, and projects in a fun format while encouraging online research skills from a trusted source.

World Book Kids

Access to children's books, encyclopedias, activity books and more!

Be Smart

Be Alert

Be Strong

Be Kind

Be Brave

Interland is an adventure-packed online game that makes learning about digital safety and citizenship interactive and fun - just like the Internet itself. Help your fellow Internauts combat badly behaved hackers, phishers, oversharers, and bullies by practicing the skills you need to be a good digital citizen.